I have been waiting for the upgrades to Calsync to permit me to exit developer mode and did so last week. This turned out to be a bad call in my case. There have been a couple of complications that I will share for anyone else concerned about software security in developer mode. When I resynced using Remarkable Cloud, I ended up with a duplicate planner that was not synced with my original planner, while my original planner would not sync with my calendars at all. I then re-entered developer mode, which I hoped would solve this for me, as well as permit me to continue to use Binder Cloud, which still requires developer mode on a Remarkable Pro . After I re-entered developer mode, I could not connect my calendar to my Remarkable with Calsync at all. Also note that the device password changes when you reenter developer mode. Unfortunately correcting for this did not allow me to get things connected. I then removed and reinstalled Calsync thinking that residual files might be preventing the reconnection. Once I did this, I was able to connect back into Calsync, but my old planner was no longer available to me. I now have a new planner that is synced to my calendar feeds, but all my old notes are missing. I also have my original planner with all my old notes in an orphaned state (no syncing). Jason Smith has been helping me with this and tells me there will be a way to re-merge the calendars in a future release of Calsync. If this works for me, I will be exactly back where I was when I started - with a working planner and my Remarkable in developer mode. If you are using Binder Cloud as well as Calysync on a Remarkable Pro, do not exit develper mode! If you are not using Binder Cloud, I suggest you wait until there is a utility that will let you reintegrate planners before you attempt to exit developer mode. I will be glad to answer questions if this does not make sense and I expect that Jason can provide further insight if needed.